image description

Meet the Council of the District of Carleton North

Following the Municipal Election held on November 28th, 2022 the following individuals were elected as members of the District of Carleton North Council, taking effect January 1st, 2023. 
Congratulations!

Andrew Harvey

Andrew Harvey

Mayor
506-245-1444
andrew.harvey@carletonnorth.com

Karen Hargrove

Karen Hargrove

Deputy Mayor
karen.hargrove@carletonnorth.com

Laurel Bradstreet

Laurel Bradstreet

Councillor At Large
laurel.bradstreet@carletonnorth.com

Michael Stewart

Michael Stewart

Councillor of Ward 1
michael.stewart@carletonnorth.com

Chala Watson

Chala Watson

Councillor of Ward 2
chala.watson@carletonnorth.com

Scott Oakes

Scott Oakes

Councillor of Ward 3
scott.oakes@carletonnorth.com

Angel Connor

Angel Connor

Councillor of Ward 5
angel.connor@carletonnorth.com


Committees of Council 

Policing Model Committee (Ad Hoc)

Mandate: Propose a functioning and sustainable policing model to the Public Safety Committee for the District of Carleton North

Chair: Councillor Scott Oakes

Committee Members: Jason Hickey, Mike Nixon, Kris Foster, Paula Baker, Sean Kilfoil.

Sports Wall of Recognition Ad Hoc Committee

Mandate: To create a Carleton North Sports & Recreation Wall to recognize outstanding achievement and contributions to sports & recreation in the Carleton North area.

Chair: Mayor Andrew Harvey 

Committee Members: Ron Arbeau, Cheryl Crain,  Andrew Cougle, David Harvey, Rebecca Canam, Tom Tompkins, Grant Robinson, Vernon Thomas, and Gerald Sullivan

Ad Hoc Trail Committee

Mandate: To develop a Carleton North Trails Policy and make a recommendation to Council on various shared uses of the trail system, while respecting all users of the trails​​

Chair: Councillor Laurel Bradstreet

Committee Members: Cherie Derrah, Randy Broad, Chris White-Pickard, Rodney Broad, Ryan Dickinson, Richard Crompton and David Trafford as committee members. 

Andrew & Laura McCain Library Board

Council Representative: Deputy Mayor Karen Hargrove

Andrew & Laura McCain Art Gallery Board

Council Representative: Councillor Laurel Bradstreet